Jatiya Party submits nomination for women reserved seats

Published : 11 Feb 2019, 17:33

Jagoroniya Desk

Jatiya Party has submitted nomination papers for four women reserved seats.

Party secretary general  Moshiur Rahman Ranga submitted  the papers to returning officer of Election Commission.

The candidates are Salma Islam, Rowshan Ara Mannan, Nazma Akhter and Masuda M Rashid Chowdhury.

There are 22 MPs of Jatiya Party in the parliament and accordingly they will get 4 reserved seats.

As per the schedule, the scrutiny will be held on February 12. The withdrawal of candidature is February 16.The election will be held on March 4.

Source: dailysun

  • Latest
  • Most viewed